Ratchet and Clank Release Pushed Up Again

Oh man, I already had next week all planned out! The funds set aside, the time allowances that I’d give myself, everything! Now Sony goes and pushes Ratchet and Clank up to the 23rd, and everything is out of whack! Not that I’m really complaining, of course. The sooner I can get my paws on this tasty little package, the better (and it won’t get outgunned by Guitar Hero III, either).

Sony’s official explanation is:

“…due to some unexpected quickness at the factory, a vast majority of retailers have already received the game. With that, some retailers are choosing to release the game next week instead of waiting until the 30th, which we are all too happy to allow.”

Well, alright then.

[Via: Playstation.blog]

~ by Cavin Smith on October 19, 2007.

2 Responses to “Ratchet and Clank Release Pushed Up Again”

  1. Oh man, I LOVE it when my anticipated games come out early! I remember that happened with Pokemon Silver way back when–I think it came out like two or three weeks early or something. Very awesome.

    Anyway, lucky you! I hope you enjoy the game; it looks like a lot of fun. 🙂

  2. Lucky? I suppose there are worse things in this world, but I’m still hung up on Folklore and Jeanne D’Arc (not to mention playing a lot of Team Fortress 2). It’s only going to get worse from here on out. 😦

Leave a Reply

 
